School Logo

Welcome To St Mary's CE First School and Nursery

‘Believe in better…be more AWESOME – For anything is possible with God’

Google Translate


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Mr Tom Worrall               Chair

Rev. Andy Muckle            Vice Chair

Mr Roy Sewell                 Head Teacher                       

Mrs Jayne Lilley               Staff Governor

Mr Andrew Foote            Parent Governor

Mrs Lucy Coombs           Parent Governor

Mr Alex Clarke                Foundation Governor

Mrs Rosie Wand             Foundation Governor


Mrs Sue Newport           Clerk to the Governors